Mon. May 27th, 2024

India General Elections 2024 Live: Samajwadi Party leader Akhilesh Yadav has accused the BJP of trying to incite their workers but reassured their determination to uphold peace, expressing confidence in their triumph.

Lok Sabha Election 2024

He alleged BJP’s plans to engage in booth capturing in Mainpuri later in the day, urging the Election Commission to intervene.

Yadav criticized state cabinet ministers for exhibiting a “hooligan-like” behavior.

Incidents of unrest have been reported from Sambhal, Kisni, and Karhal areas of Mainpuri.

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Live: In a significant setback to the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in Haryana, four independent MLAs, who currently support the Nayab Singh Saini government, have decided to campaign for Congress candidates in the Lok Sabha polls. The formal announcement will be made in the presence of former Chief Minister Bhupinder Singh Hooda and Haryana Congress chief Udai Bhan. The four independent MLAs are Randhir Golan from Pundri, Dharmpal Gonder from Nilokheri, Sombir Singh Sangwan from Dadri, and Rakesh Daultabad from Badshahpur. Following the resignation of independent MLA Ranjit Chautala from the 90-member Haryana assembly, the BJP now holds 41 MLAs out of 89, and Saini won the trust vote after assuming the chief minister’s office.

Samajwadi Party President Akhilesh Yadav dismissed statements from BJP leaders as signs of frustration, suggesting that they are trying to divert attention from real issues. He added that despite the BJP’s attempts to provoke, Samajwadi Party workers remain composed as they are confident of victory.

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Live: Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath condemned Yadav’s statement, reminding that “these are the same individuals who attacked Kar Sewaks”. Adityanath accused Ram Gopal Yadav of “insulting Ram devotees”.

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Live: Samajwadi Party General Secretary Ram Gopal Yadav made controversial remarks about the Ram Mandir, calling it “useless.” He further criticized the temple’s design. However, Yadav clarified that he worships Lord Ram daily after casting his vote in Safai.

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Live: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leaders claimed an attack on their vehicle in the Kisni area of Mainpuri. Conflict erupted between Samajwadi Party (SP) and BJP workers in the Bewar area of Mainpuri. Overall, polling remained largely peaceful in the Braj area, except for a few isolated incidents of conflict in Mainpuri.

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Live: Samajwadi Party leader Akhilesh Yadav, addressing a gathering in Uttar Pradesh’s Saifai, expressed concerns over the rising unemployment among youths, highlighting the cancellation of numerous exams. He attributed the skyrocketing inflation to corruption within the BJP, stating that the prices of essential goods, which were affordable in 2014, have now become unaffordable for the common man. Yadav alleged that excessive profits are going into the pockets of the BJP, contributing to inflation, which he also linked to corruption.

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Live: As per the Election Commission’s polling data, a voter turnout of 25.41% was recorded by 11 am.

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Live: Members of the Pawar family, including Supriya Sule, her mother Pratibha Pawar, daughter Revati, son Vijay, husband Sadanand, and others, were photographed showing their inked fingers after casting their votes in Baramati. Following the voting process, Supriya Sule visited the residence of Ajit Pawar in Baramati. It’s worth noting that during the election campaign, there had been exchanges of criticism between the two factions within the Pawar clan.

“I came here to seek blessings from Asha kaki,” Supriya Sule remarked after meeting Ajit Pawar’s mother.

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Live: Political heavyweights, including Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Congress chief Mallikarjun Kharge, Amit Shah, Sharad Pawar, Akhilesh Yadav, Ajit Pawar, and Pralhad Joshi, were among the early voters.

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Live: To ensure peaceful voting, the Morena district administration placed three prominent candidates for the Morena parliamentary seat under house arrest at the police lines on Tuesday. Shivmangal Singh Tomar from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Satyapal Singh Sikarwar from the Congress, and Ramesh Chandra Garg from the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) were subjected to this measure.

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Live: During a rally in Khargone, Madhya Pradesh, Prime Minister Modi criticized the INDI alliance, stating that it is not concerned about the welfare of the masses.

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Live: Prime Minister Modi expressed his intentions to seek blessings for the resolution of a developed India during his address in Khargone, Madhya Pradesh. He highlighted the tradition of never disappointing the seeker for those living on the banks of Narmada and sought the same support from the people.

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Live: Union minister and BJP candidate from the Guna Lok Sabha seat, Jyotiraditya Scindia, expressed hope for an increase in the voting percentage during his statement. He noted that the turnout had reached 18-20 percent within just 2.5 hours and emphasized the need to maintain this momentum throughout the voting process.

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Live: The Election Commission has clarified that voters can cast their votes even without their physical Electors Photo Identity Card (EPIC), commonly known as the voting ID card. To exercise their voting rights, individuals can obtain an election slip printout and present one of several alternative documents, including a Passport, Aadhaar card, PAN card, Driving licence, MNREGA card, ID cards issued by Central and state government employees, and pension cards with a photo. However, it is crucial to ensure that your name is included in the official voter list provided by the Election Commission.

Supriya Sule, the NCP-SCP candidate, emphasized the importance of fair, just, and peaceful elections after casting her vote in the Baramati Lok Sabha seat. She urged voters to ensure that the entire election process, spanning from Kashmir to Kanniyakumari, proceeds smoothly without any misuse of power, muscle, or money. Sule underscored the significance of upholding democratic values across India.

As of 9 am, the voting percentages in Maharashtra’s 11 Lok Sabha constituencies are as follows:

– Madha: 4.99%
– Dharashiv: 5.79%
– Ratnagiri Sindhudurg: 8.17%
– Sangli: 5.81%
– Baramati: 5.77%
– Hatkanangle: 7.55%
– Latur: 7.91%
– Raigad: 6.84%
– Satara: 7.0%
– Solapur: 5.92%
– Kolhapur: 8.04%

The total voting percentage in the state stands at 6.64%

Union Minister and BJP candidate from Dharwad, Pralhad Joshi, addressed the ‘obscene videos’ case involving JD(S) MP Prajwal Revanna, labeling it a very serious matter. He criticized the state government for its failure to detain Revanna despite prior knowledge of the situation. Joshi expressed disappointment that no FIR had been filed nor had the Central Government been informed, which could have facilitated Revanna’s detention. Furthermore, Joshi confidently asserted that the BJP would secure victory in all 14 seats.

As of 9 am, the voter turnout in the Lok Sabha elections stands at 12.80% in North Goa and 13.24% in South Goa. The overall voter turnout across Goa is recorded at 13.02%.

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *